The Utica College Chapter of the American Association of University Professors is a collective-bargaining unit that represents the faculty, librarians, and HEOP counselors of Utica College.  The unit was founded in the seventies to fight Syracuse University’s sale of Utica College to the state of New York and has remained as the sole bargaining agent for the College’s academic professionals.  With its contract, the unit ensures the place of academic professionals in shared governance at the College. As a chapter of the American Association of University Professors, AAUP-UC helps fight locally and nationally for academic freedom, for the continued quality of American higher education, and for protecting the livelihood of those individuals who dedicate their lives to teaching, service, and research.

aaup-uc logos extra 7 copy

The AAUP-UC Governing Board

Governing Board Officers:

  • President: Adam Pack, Professor of Biology (2022)
  • Vice President: Leonore Fleming, Associate Professor of Philosophy (2023)
  • Treasurer: Xiao Xiao, Professor of Mathematics (2022)
  • Secretary: Jim Brown, Associate Professor of Criminal Justice (2023)
  • Past President: Paul J. MacArthur, Professor of Public Relations & Journalism (2022)

Governing Board Members At Large:

Grievance Officer: